Back To It. Wedding’s Over.

Image   That’s right.  I am now a married man, as of September the 21st of this very year, and it was the best day of my entire life.  That said, I do find myself drawing in a breath, holding it just for a second, and then exhaling again.

I can now relax; there is no more planning to be done.  No more flowers, caterers, minibuses, suits…  That means I can now sit down and get back to my writing full time, put all of my efforts into it again.

So I’ll give myself some targets, just so I can be disappointed when I don’t reach them.  Firstly, I’d like the novel edited by Christmas; secondly, I’d like to try to get one of my short stories published; thirdly, continue to write new stuff.

We’ll see, eh.

Rob.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back To It. Wedding’s Over.

  1. Rose White says:

    Welcome back!
    …..so when the rest of the world is counting the shopping days till Christmas, it will be how many editing days for you ?
    I’m sure the break will have been good for your creative spirit.
    If you have time(!) have a look out for new short story “Prepositions” by Lionel Shriver. (Link on radio4)
    Rose

  2. Rose says:

    Welcome back!
    …..so when the rest of the world is counting the shopping days till Christmas, it will be how many editing days for you ?
    I’m sure the break will have been good for your creative spirit.
    If you have time(!) have a look out for new short story “Prepositions” by Lionel Shriver. (Link on radio4)
    Rose

Leave a Reply

