The Ups and Downs and Roundabouts of Writing.

It’s been too long since my last post, so I thought I’d just write something to keep my blog’s heart pumping.  I’ve been busy, y’see.  Too busy to blog!  And any writing time I do get is going into the editing of the novel, so nothing new is coming out. But the editing is going well, I think – as well as it can anyway.

I think I have a story.

I’ve started thinking about an approach to marketing the book as well – things really are getting serious – and I have been trying to think of anything I can that will help me get where I want.  It’s a challenge, but an enjoyable one.  If anyone has any nuggets of wisdom on this that they are willing to share, that’d be great.  I understand if you want to keep them to yourselves as well though.

I do still wish I had more time to put into this project though.  Life still seems to be putting the brakes on for me.

Oh well, that’s me checking out again, for now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Ups and Downs and Roundabouts of Writing.

  1. julitownsend says:

    I can relate to this far too well. Sometimes, things just don’t move as fast as we want them to, but keep at it and eventually it will all come together and be right. Good luck.

  2. Jill London says:

    Hi Rob. Agents websites have some excellent advice, whether you go through them or go indie. I really liked this one I found recently http://madeleinemilburn.co.uk/submissions/advice/ Some might say I’m being obvious here but you never know when a suggestion is actually helpful – so that’s mine. Best of luck with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

