Praise for a Short Story.

Someone has read something I’ve written and they’ve liked it.  As much as I like to say that I’m writing for myself, that I’m exorcising demons, or whatever else, having someone read what you have written and then give you some positive feedback is a good feeling.

It was my short story Forever that gained the praise, and it was from someone who reads a lot – which means even more.  Hearing things like that really helps when you are writing, because it can be a very solitary pastime, and it can be hard to see your own work for what it really is because, often, you are too close to it and can only see – or perhaps only look for – the negative aspects.

The person in question said they read the story a few times because they enjoyed it so much; it’s good to know that some things I write are accessible to others too.

So, now all I have to do is find another million or so people to read my stuff, and I’ll be on to a winner.

Nice one.

Rob.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Praise for a Short Story.

  1. Rose says:

    So lets hav the nxt one then!!!
    R

  2. Whitehouse says:

    So lets have the next one then !!!!! R

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. sknicholls says:

    For real! You never know what might happen when other people start reading your work. My girlfriend and her encouragement for me to publish is what got the work selling. She is also my greatest marketing agent 🙂

Leave a Reply

